close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Friends of RPL

Used Book Sale

2019-03-09 09:00:00 2019-03-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friends of RPL Hart Interim Library

Saturday, March 09
9:00am - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-09 09:00:00 2019-03-09 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friends of RPL The sale will include like-new and gently-used books, audio books, CDs, DVDs, *auto repair manuals and more (*March sale only). Hart Interim Library

The sale will include like-new and gently-used books, audio books, CDs, DVDs, *auto repair manuals and more (*March sale only).

Stock up for seasonal reading for just $.25 cents per item. Held in the Library.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Hart Interim Library

Phone: 815-965-7606
Fax: 815.963-7834
Branch manager
Lynn Stainbrook

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the library

The 36,000 sq.ft. Hart Interim Library opened Dec. 2, 2017 and serves as the Rockford Public Library’s main downtown facility.  The newly renovated space boasts a 2nd story Children’s Area with dedicated computer lab, Read, Play, Learn program room, and creative play space, a Maker Lab with access to 3D printers and scanners and small board computers a sizable Young Adult Zone with gaming center, adult computer lab, local history room, and 5 private meeting and study rooms accommodating groups of 2-8 people.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Mon, Aug 19, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Read Play Learn

Tue, Aug 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Read Play Learn

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room 6

Wed, Aug 21, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Thu, Aug 22, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Thu, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
YA Zone

Fri, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Aug 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Maker Lab

Sat, Aug 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Read Play Learn

Mon, Aug 26, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Mon, Aug 26, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Read Play Learn

Tue, Aug 27, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Tue, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
YA Zone

Tue, Aug 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Read Play Learn

Wed, Aug 28, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Aug 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
YA Zone

Thu, Aug 29, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Thu, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
YA Zone

Fri, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Aug 31, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 04, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 04, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
YA Zone

Thu, Sep 05, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Fri, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Maker Lab

Sat, Sep 07, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
YA Zone

Sat, Sep 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
YA Zone

Mon, Sep 09, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Mon, Sep 09, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Tue, Sep 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Sep 11, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 11, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Thu, Sep 12, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Fri, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Sep 14, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Mon, Sep 16, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Mon, Sep 16, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Mon, Sep 16, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Read Play Learn

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Maker Lab

Tue, Sep 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Tue, Sep 17, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Sep 18, 10:15am - 11:00am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 18, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Read Play Learn

Wed, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
YA Zone