Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Betting on Rockford

Forum held by ProPublica Illinois and Free Street Theater

2019-07-10 18:00:00 2019-07-10 20:30:00 America/Chicago Betting on Rockford Nordlof Center -

Wednesday, July 10
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-10 18:00:00 2019-07-10 20:30:00 America/Chicago Betting on Rockford Join into an active dialog on how video gambling is affecting the City of Rockford and the people who live there. Facilitated in collaboration with ProPublica and Free Street Theater Nordlof Center -

Join into an active dialog on how video gambling is affecting the City of Rockford and the people who live there. Facilitated in collaboration with ProPublica and Free Street Theater

The state is paving the way for more gambling in Rockford while local politicians remain split on the issue. Before the ante gets raised, ProPublica Illinois wants to know whether you think gambling has paid off in Rockford. What changes have you seen video gambling already bring to Rockford and how is your community being impacted? We want to hear from you for an active dialogue with Free Street Theater and the Rockford Public Library about the future of gambling.


This dialogue is a part of an initiative between Free Street Theater, ProPublica, Illinois Humanities Council to facilitate conversations among people with different perspectives in ways that are fun, honest and informative. The event is free, open to the public; all ages welcome, no experience required. We encourage people with varying perspectives to attend.

TAGS: | Culture |

Nordlof Center

Phone: 815-987-6614
Branch manager
MaryPat Muzzarelli

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 8:00AM to 11:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 8:00AM to 6:00PM

About the library

Welcome to Rockford’s newest cultural, arts and community resource. Located at 118 N. Main St., Rockford, the 30,000-square-foot facility provides a multi-use performance and classroom venue for the region’s performing arts, community events, and technology training needs. The entire building is equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi access. Inside you’ll find the 280-seat J.R. Sullivan Theater, multiple meeting and classrooms and the state-of-the-art Walmart Computer Classroom.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Tue, Mar 05, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Black Box Theater

Thu, Mar 14, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Fri, Mar 15, 6:00pm - 10:30pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Fri, Mar 15, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Tue, Mar 19, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Rehearsal Room

Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Thu, Mar 21, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Fri, Mar 22, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Sat, Mar 23, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Black Box Theater

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater