close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Film Screening and Panel Discussion: Tomorrow

Sustainability Summit Event

2019-09-28 14:30:00 2019-09-28 18:00:00 America/Chicago Film Screening and Panel Discussion: Tomorrow Nordlof Center

Saturday, September 28
2:30pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-28 14:30:00 2019-09-28 18:00:00 America/Chicago Film Screening and Panel Discussion: Tomorrow Watch the film Tomorrow (Cyril DIon and Melanie Laurent, 2015) and participate in a panel discussion about local sustainable food practices. Nordlof Center

Nordlof Center

J.R. Sullivan Theater

Watch the film Tomorrow (Cyril DIon and Melanie Laurent, 2015) and participate in a panel discussion about local sustainable food practices.

Local organic and sustainable producers, Andrea Hazzard ( Hazzard Free Farm ), Kate Larson of Ten Men Farms, Margaret Larson, of the University of Illinois Extension, Gretta Winkelbauer of Gretta's Goats will lead a discussion about local and sustainable food, following the screening of Tomorrow.

Film Screening: 2:30-4:30

Panel Discussion: 4:30-6:00

This event is part if the Rockford Area Sustainability Summit

Nordlof Center

Phone: 815-987-6614
Branch manager
MaryPat Muzzarelli

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Tue, Jan 21 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Wed, Jan 22 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Thu, Jan 23 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Fri, Jan 24 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Sat, Jan 25 6:00AM to 11:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 6:00AM to 11:30PM

About the library

Welcome to Rockford’s newest cultural, arts and community resource. Located at 118 N. Main St., Rockford, the 30,000-square-foot facility provides a multi-use performance and classroom venue for the region’s performing arts, community events, and technology training needs. The entire building is equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi access. Inside you’ll find the 280-seat J.R. Sullivan Theater, multiple meeting and classrooms and the state-of-the-art Walmart Computer Classroom.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Sat, Jan 25, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Thu, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Thu, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Large Multipurpose Room

Fri, Jan 31, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Sat, Feb 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Sat, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Sun, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
J.R. Sullivan Theater

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Sat, Feb 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Wed, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Multipurpose Room

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Walmart Computer Classroom

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 12:30pm
West Multipurpose Room

Thu, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Walmart Computer Classroom