close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Make Your Own Grocery Bags

Sustainability Summit Event

2019-09-28 10:00:00 2019-09-28 15:00:00 America/Chicago Make Your Own Grocery Bags Hart Interim Library

Saturday, September 28
10:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-28 10:00:00 2019-09-28 15:00:00 America/Chicago Make Your Own Grocery Bags Upcycle your old tee shirts into re-usable grocery bags in the Rockford Public Library's MakerLab! Hart Interim Library

Upcycle your old tee shirts into re-usable grocery bags in the Rockford Public Library's MakerLab!

Try out a lifehack that transforms old tee shirts into re-usable grocery bags.  Volunteers from the Rockford Sustainability Summit will show you how to do this simple and fantastic craft on the sewing machines in our Maker Lab.  Meet Leon, Maker Lab coordinator and learn about the other tools and machines we have for use in the lab.  

Materials will be provided.

This event is part of the Rockford Sustainability Summit

Full listing of events on the website.

Hart Interim Library

Phone: 815-965-7606
Fax: 815.963-7834
Branch manager
Lynn Stainbrook

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

About the library

The 36,000 sq.ft. Hart Interim Library opened Dec. 2, 2017 and serves as the Rockford Public Library’s main downtown facility.  The newly renovated space boasts a 2nd story Children’s Area with dedicated computer lab, Read, Play, Learn program room, and creative play space, a Maker Lab with access to 3D printers and scanners and small board computers a sizable Young Adult Zone with gaming center, adult computer lab, local history room, and 5 private meeting and study rooms accommodating groups of 2-8 people.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Tue, Jan 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:45am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
YA Zone

Thu, Jan 23, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Jan 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Maker Lab

Sat, Jan 25, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Jan 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
YA Zone

Canceled
Mon, Jan 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Jan 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:45am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
YA Zone

Thu, Jan 30, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Feb 01, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Canceled
Mon, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:45am
Read Play Learn

Thu, Feb 06, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Maker Lab

Sat, Feb 08, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
YA Zone

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
YA Zone

Canceled
Mon, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Front Dining Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Tue, Feb 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:45am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Feb 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Read Play Learn

Thu, Feb 13, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn

Sat, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:45am
Read Play Learn

Canceled
Mon, Feb 17, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
YA Zone

Tue, Feb 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
YA Zone

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:45am
Read Play Learn

Wed, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
YA Zone

Thu, Feb 20, 9:30am - 10:15am
Read Play Learn